Another Reason Why Coldplay is the Greatest Band Around

I’ve loved Coldplay since I was a mere middle schooler. Unlike other bands (cough Kings of Leon) they never seem to let me down. At a recent concert in LA they did a very touching tribute to Amy Winehouse. It starts off with a slow version of Rehab and goes into Fix You. When you associate the two songs together and blend in Amy’s legacy, it brings on a very touching/haunting new meaning. Because of my brief encounter with Amy one night in London several years ago I find that her passing is more than just a celebrity death to me. She was a real person with real problems and I truly hope that lights will guide her home…

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Another Reason Why Coldplay is the Greatest Band Around

  1. brittany says:

    I want to listen to this so bad right now but I’m at work. Remind me later!!

Leave a Reply

